Dooonnut Muffins

dscn1362Is it a doughnut?  A muffin?  A doughffin? A muffnut (OK, that doesn’ sound right at all).

dscn1361

I saw this recipe at Baking Bites and had to give it a try.  The only thing I changed was to coat slightly more than just the top of the muffin with butter.  Honestly, these were really good, especially right out of the oven.  The recipe only makes ten which is perfect.  They were good later but definitely best still warm.

3 responses to “Dooonnut Muffins

  1. Awww my mom always made these for us growing up on special occasions, and she still makes them for me when I come home to visit! And always makes a batch to take with on the plane when I leave! Aren’t they the best!!?!!?!

  2. Ooooh, those look good. I’ve seen several versions around blogville right now, maybe I’ll get to make them this weekend.

  3. Those look great!!

Leave a Reply

