TWD: Flatty McFlat Pumpkin Biscuits

PA170006

Well, I think these comments about sum it up:

Will (taking a big bite upon discovering them abandoned in the kitchen):  They’re supposed to be biscuits?  Good.  I thought you going to say they were cookies.  (he ate one)

Jamie:  You mean you read that others had problems with them turning out flat and you thought you were going to be the exception?

I tried to make them for a “breakfast for dinner” night Saturday.  I had planned to save one to photograph the next day in the daylight.  BUT, after seeing them, it didn’t really seem worth it.

Next week: Chocolate Cherry Torte.  I will do my best not to overmix…

14 responses to “TWD: Flatty McFlat Pumpkin Biscuits

  1. Funny title. I had to check them out. :-)

  2. Ha ha, I like that they’re flat! A good trick to get your kids to eat semi-nutritious food ;).

  3. Hmmm. They still look good and you always crack me up!

  4. thank you for a wonderful laugh this morning. Love your post. I’m running late with my photos but they are coming. Hate that your biscuits didn’t rise enough. We loved the flavor of these.

  5. Yeah, I couldn’t get mine to do a decent rise either, but the guys ate them anyway. I saw where others split them open and used them as tea sandwiches…that might have given mine some height! Yep, chocolate next week, am sure yours will be delightful! Your photo looks nice!

  6. Mine were little flatties too. At least they tasted good. And your photos are lovely.

  7. Ha! That’s a good title. But at least you tried to make them.

    Unlike me, who just completely passed on them.

  8. You are not alone…at least yours look like biscuits! The cherry torte is good, but very rich.

  9. Serious disappointment for me too. They went right in the trash. Sigh.

  10. oh, too bad.

  11. Flat here too. Ah, well.

  12. Well, 100 TWDer’s can’t be wrong, right? I think the fault with these lies firmly in the biscuit recipe. Onward and upward!

  13. All that tasty potato just doesn’t rise. The color is lovely though.

  14. Flatty McFlatt all around! At least you tried. :)

Leave a Reply

