TWD: Basic Marbled Loaf

I will try to get the picture up soon but I am seriously trying to get this posted while it is still Tuesday…

1. I planned to make the orange/chocolate loaf.

2.  I didn’t have enough chocolate.

3.  I did have enough semi-sweet chocolate chips combined with leftover Andes mint chips.

4.  So, it was sort of a half-a** mint chocolate version.

5.  my mom loved it and ate a lot of it.

6.  Why didn’t I just go to the store to get the proper ingredients, you ask?  Because we put our house back on the market.  Yup.  We have lost our marbles, thanks for asking.

7.  PS  the cake was good.  That is all.

4 responses to “TWD: Basic Marbled Loaf

  1. Sounds really interesting! Sometimes I’m just lazy and don’t get the right ingredients. Good luck with your house!

  2. I am thinking that chocolate chips with Andes mints would work great. No wonder your mom ate a bunch of it. Good luck with the house!!

  3. You sound like me; I’m always missing a key ingredient. Except for chocolate of course: I always have that in abundance :) Thanks for baking with me this week. — Carol

  4. LOL…always an interesting post over here. My rule is that if someone eats it, it was a resounding success. Fingers crossed on the house selling thing…and that it sells SOON so you can arrive back at sanity lane without weeks of having to keep everything absolutely TIDY AND CLEAN. Ugh…

Leave a Reply

