TWD Revisited

As promised, the pictures of the failed Rugelach from Tuesdays with Dorie.

dscn1450 Not so bad so far.

dscn1451What the hell are these?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dscn1452 A candidate for Dorie’s next book cover, I think.

7 responses to “TWD Revisited

  1. It looks like they tried to escape, but the heat of the oven cemented them to the pan. No survivors!!

  2. They look like they have a great personality, though!

  3. Your picture captions seriously made me cackle and squirt diet coke out of my nose! So sorry to laugh at your expense but I think any good baker has to be able to laugh at themselves right? Thanks for the morning gigglefest!
    Clara @ iheartfood4thought

  4. That is too funny. I love your descriptions too!

  5. Oh, too bad! That dough really didn’t want to stay together.

    Some thoughts: are you sure you used the right amounts of ingredients? It looks like you might have too much flour or too little butter or cream cheese. Or, did you process the dough long enough? Maybe the butter/cream cheese was not well distributed enough through the flour.

  6. I almost spit my tea out when I read your last line! You are hilarious!

  7. Pingback: TWD: time I will never get back….part 2. « Baking with the Boys

Leave a Reply

