TWD: Mainlining Chocolate (Cream Tart)

GOOD

photo-947

BETTER

photo-948

OH MY…

photo-950

Things I expect to find in the afterlife:

1. Loved ones I have lost and family members gone before I was born, especially those with interesting stories (great great aunt Mary, I am so looking you up).

2. The perfect swimsuit.

3. Justification for a few life events that has so far escaped me.

4. A reasonable explanation for the indestructible packaging on children’s toys, specifically the little gray wires (see also Howie Mandel and cankles).

5. My grandparents as young people.

6. Calorie free ice cream.

7. All of the photographs I have accidentally been part of (courtesy of Jamie).

8. Animals long extinct.

9. The real and proper ending to Deadwood (shame on you, HBO).

10. Chocolate cream tart. Slightly chilled.

For the full recipe go see Kim at Scrumptious Photography.  To see other tarts click here.

Next week:  tiramisu cake.  Back to the gym….

14 responses to “TWD: Mainlining Chocolate (Cream Tart)

  1. Great post. I agree with every point – except my #4 would be why camera batteries don’t hold a longer charge and why they’e 10x more expensive than regular batteries.

  2. Ha ha – I love it.

    And to answer your question about the granola cookies, I don’t think you can compare them. Dorie’s uses store bought granola, and Melissa’s granola is homemade. Melissa’s contains molasses, which gives a stronger (read: not pleasant to everyone) flavor.

    Personally? I think they’re both good.

  3. Oh, I so love your list! Specifically the one about the toy packaging! So funny, Kelly! Glad you enjoyed the tart. I’m eating the last of it now…

  4. love your list!!! the deadwood thing made me smile as the weak Carnivàle wrap up might be on my list as well (six seasons planned but cancelled after two… wha??)

    this tart was good.

  5. What a great post!

  6. I love your great, simple well-said posts!

  7. Great list! the best part about this tart is that you can find it then but also get to enjoy it now. Do you think the perfect swimsuit will come with a perfect body to go inside?
    Nancy

  8. The tart was amazing! Yours looks delicious!

  9. Ha ha I love it! This was a great post 🙂 I loved this tart too, it was sooo good!

  10. You are so right! This is a stellar dessert. Wish I had some right now…

  11. What a funny post! Glad you enjoyed the tart so much 🙂

  12. Awesomeness. Love your list – I think you’ve pretty much covered all the bases for me. This chocolate tart is most definitely on my list.

  13. Excellent post, but I might have put the pie a little higher up. Glad you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

