TWD: Cinnamon Squares (aka Cappucino Cake)

P5310019

Car-in-shop + AC-on-the-fritz + last-day-of-school + yard-torn-up-from-front-walkway-repairs + usual-adult-responsibilities = lack of real post.  (I am barely even making it on Tuesday)

P5310017

I made the cappuccino version (the alliteration of Cappuccino Cake appeals to me).  Hubs and I liked it.  Too sophisticated for Will.   Unappetizing (surprise) to Colin.  The chocolate frosting is *required* if you going for dessert.  If you are going for coffee cake, I would give it at least a struesel topping.  But I am not much one for plain jane desserts.

Recipe is at Tracey’s Culinary Adventures.  Next week: Tarts for the tarts!

12 responses to “TWD: Cinnamon Squares (aka Cappucino Cake)

  1. Love your Cinnamon Square round cake! The frosting looks so thick and shiny! With this cake, I’d eat both the coffee cake streusel topping version and the chocolate frosting version!

  2. Holy moly your chocolate topping looks divine. Hope-you-make-it- through-this-crazy-sounding-week=doing it all over again with different issues. 😉 If you have a treat like this to get you through, you’ll be okay.
    Yummy!

  3. Thanks for baking with me this week! Sounds like you’ve been crazy busy so I’m impressed you were able to fit these in. Glad you enjoyed the squares!

  4. Life sounds a little crazy, but your cake looks fantastic! It was a good recipe for a busy week.

  5. Your cake looks great! I’m glad you liked it.

  6. Nice job – like the round one.

  7. Yikes, Kelly…sounds like there is ALOT going on over there. The cake looks great and I agree about the frosting being a requirement for dessert. Take it easy!

  8. Your week sounds like mine. Only I had a child in the ER last night. Fun!

  9. Looks great!
    It all comes at once, doesn’t it?

  10. I made the cappuccino and it was amazing! Seeing how great yours looks with that shiny frosting is making wish I had some left! Nicely done!

  11. Glad you got to fit this in with everything else you’ve got going on (and hope things calm down soon). I made one with chocolate and one with streusel and liked the streusel better. But your fully chocolated/cappucino version has me rethinking my earlier opinions on this. Because I really, really want a slice of your cake.

  12. How did I miss this last week?? Well, okay, a little late, but it looks gorgeous and very elegant made up this way. I think serving this to guests would wow them. Great job.

Leave a Reply

