TWD: Applesauce Spice Bars (or fall is closer than I think)

P8160087

I really thought this was the week I was going to be back in gear with posting.  wow.  Was I wrong.  I won’t go into the details but it has been one of those weeks…

I made half the bar recipe and the full glaze recipe (I rarely halve the frosting/glaze).  We loved these and they did not last long.  They weren’t quite what I was expecting but sometimes life surprises you.  Thanks to Karen of Something Sweet by Karen for choosing these.  They have been calling my name since I bought the book…

5 responses to “TWD: Applesauce Spice Bars (or fall is closer than I think)

  1. I hear you on “one of those weeks”. And my washing machine kicked it this morning. School is starting in a few days. And the list goes on………

  2. Short and sweet, but says it all. They look really good.

  3. i hope your week evens out. i can sympathize, i’ve had one of “those weeks” for about the last two months…. i’m glad you liked these. they didn’t even last one day in my house. 🙂

  4. Sometimes a little “treat” like these can make the week more bearable! Looks good!

  5. Well, I hope that it hasn’t been “one of those weeks” in a bad way, or if it has, I hope the bad stuff is over soon. Your bars look great – they weren’t what I expected either, but we really enjoyed them.

Leave a Reply

