Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Ice Cream (because I like alliteration)

P7280100

I am trying to get this one posted before it really gets cold.  I don’t know about you, but we had the coolest summer in a long time.  If the trend holds, winter could be brutal.  I, of course, am happy to eat ice cream any time of year but I realize that not everyone likes a big cold double dip in January.

This is a great ice cream that requires no custard.  I love custard based ice creams but, frankly, the ice cream hits your mouth a little quicker  if you don’t have to mess with that step.  This is sweet and tangy and wonderful.

Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Ice Cream

Ingredients

  • 8 oz. cream cheese, softened
  • 1 c. sugar
  • 1 c. milk
  • 2 c. heavy cream
  • 2 tsp. vanilla
  • 1 c. or more chocolate chips or chunks, if using store bought I like to chop them a little more. Regular chips suddenly seem huge in a spoonful of ice cream.

Put the cream cheese, sugar and milk in a blender.  Blend until smooth.  Slowly add the cream and vanilla.  Pour the mixture into your ice cream maker.  When it is close to finished add the chocolate chips.

6 responses to “Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Ice Cream (because I like alliteration)

  1. Hey – your blog has undergone a makeover, I see – it looks great! Love the new photo, too.

    And I’m like you – I can eat ice cream anytime of year!

  2. Sounds great with the cream cheese! I like eating ice cream a lot more than I like making custard.

  3. YUM. Looks delicious!

  4. What a great combo of flavors! I’m so loving homemade ice cream and haven’t for a few weeks. Need to get on that!

  5. Wow this sounds so good. I have kidnapped..um I mean borrowed my Dad’s cuisinart ice cream maker and have been making ice cream non-stop before I have to return it. I just finished a pumpkin pie one, but it was custard based and took way too long. This is nice and quick thanks for the recipe!

  6. P.S Love your site..adding to blogroll. Hope you don’t mind??

Leave a Reply

