TWD: Low and lush….

Barely got this posted this week…

The good news:  I was a big fan of the low and lush chocolate cheesecake (in my mind I hear Barry White every time the name of this TWD pick comes up).

The bad news:  We liked it so much two of us almost polished off the whole dang thing.  Had it not been for Will’s rather unfortunate decision to dig a hole into a moderate sized piece of the cheesecake to “taste” it, we would have finished it all.  But, let’s face it, even I can resist gouged out cheesecake.

We didn’t plan to keep this low and lush baby (thanks, Barry) all to ourselves.  It was intended as one of several desserts at a big family Christmas Eve party.  The big family Christmas Eve party that we had to miss because of weather.  The first big family Christmas Eve party that one of my favorite cousins was attending in five years.  To say I was disappointed would be an understatement.  I consoled myself with two pieces of cheesecake.  And another one on Christmas and maybe another on Christmas night.  You get the idea…

Thanks to the Tea Lady of Tea and Scones for a fabulously awesome dessert that will definite be a repeat for me.

Next week:  Cocoa-Buttermilk Birthday Cake for a rapidly growing boy…

4 responses to “TWD: Low and lush….

  1. Oh, so sorry to hear you had to miss the Christmas festivities with your family. I had to do that once, when Alexander was sick. It was devastating – to say the least.

    Sigh –

    But glad to hear the cheesecake consoled you!

  2. Well isn’t that a festive looking cheesecake! Love it. And apparently you did, too. 😉
    (Hey, we have the same stove top.)
    And yes, the Christmas Eve Blizzard of ’09 kinda stunk for several reasons, huh!

  3. Looks so festive with the little red and green candies! You are always so good at the party parts. I didn’t make this one as we were totally dessert-ed out the past few weeks, but I did make both this week. Be impressed, please! LOL. Happy New Year to you and yours!

  4. Sorry about missing the celebrations with family…mine lives in Florida so I know how you feel. 😦

    Love your cheesecake all dressed up for the holidays and the snowman is sooo cute. I have one of those pans, and have never used it!

Leave a Reply

