TWD: Toasted Coconut Tart

First, since Will is the only coconut fan residing in our house, I thought I would make a small one just for him.

Then, I looked at the recipe and thought – “hey, I can just leave out the coconut.”

Then, I got the stomach flu.

Then, it was Monday night and I thought I could still make a small one and post reeeallly late on Tuesday.  My pastry crème needs work.

Then, there was a cub scout pack meeting and my mom’s car died in front of our house which required me to drive her home.

Now, there is no tart.  It was not meant to be.

I will be back next week for the Thumbprints for Big Guys.

6 responses to “TWD: Toasted Coconut Tart

  1. I’m interested in the nut issue for you too – I have to figure out how to leave them out.

  2. Aw sounds like a rough weekend. When you get a free day and feeling better, I’d recommend making it. The coconut flavor actually isn’t that strong unless you use coconut extract.

  3. So just a few typical days, right? 😉
    Hope you’re feeling better!

  4. It sounds to me like the only good thing about your week is the fact that the recipe you were forced to skip as a result of all the craziness was a coconut cream tart, as opposed to, say, a chocolate raspberry tart. See you next week!

  5. I think I would have skipped the tart too, if I had gone through all of that. Hope you are feeling better.

  6. Hope you are feeling better by now…looking forward to the thumbprints next week.

Leave a Reply

