TWD: Dulce De Leche Duos (no, really)

I really did make these.  I really did take pictures.  I even made my own dulce de leche (the David Lebovitz method).  I am really too beat to figure out why my camera has decided not to upload to the ol’ laptop anymore.  This putting-the-house-on-the-market has taken it all out of me.   So, instead of cookies you get my dining room.  Where we ate many of the cookies (eat at the table!  the crumbs!)

I wasn’t really sure how these would go over here at Chez Exhaustion/Frustration.  Happily, I report they were a big hit.  I should have made a whole batch.  We devoured them in one night.

Next week: Coconut Tea Cake.  I have made this and, more importantly, the photos are already on my computer!

7 responses to “TWD: Dulce De Leche Duos (no, really)

  1. Oh…the whole buying a house, selling the old one is just so exhausting…mentally, physically and emotionally.

    I’m surprised you found time to bake these.

  2. I Totally hear you about the house thing. You rock getting anything else done! I still need a break and we’re just in the limbo stage right now!
    Hope you can catch a breath!

  3. We did the house buying/selling thing with kids just about three years ago. I’m still a little traumatized by the whole thing. Keeping the house clean while little people roam free – how? I remember David and I dusting and scrubbing and packing every night after the kids went to bed. I remember trying to not be home as much as possible just so the kids couldn’t wreck the place. I’m rooting for you – hope this all goes as smoothly and easily as possible.

    House stagers do recommend baking something right before a showing so the house smells like freshly-baked goodies, so maybe that will be an option for you! Glad you all enjoyed the cookies.

  4. Hahaha, that’s what happens to me all the time!! These cookies were good, but not great in my opinion…

  5. hard work selling a house. Hope it goes quickly.

    These cookies were good, weren’t they.

  6. Oh man! I feel your pain. Granted I didn’t have to sell my current house at the same time but I bought my first house about 4 months ago and there’s no way that I could bake TWD during that time. Props to you superwoman!
    -CB
    http://iheartfood4thought.com

  7. Glad they were a hit at your house! 🙂 Putting the house on the market is difficult!

Leave a Reply

