TWD: Burnt Sugar Ice Cream (the consolation prize)

(still camera photos for the moment)

Last week I went to Puerto Rico for a conference.

I hung out with my favorite guy on the beautiful beaches

Hiked to a waterfall in the rain forest

And, of course, drank fruity tropical drinks to my heart’s content.

Then we had to come home.  I consoled myself with this:

It was a maybe a little too burnt for my taste (operator error, I believe) but delectable nonetheless.

11 responses to “TWD: Burnt Sugar Ice Cream (the consolation prize)

  1. Beautiful pictures!

  2. I guess if you MUST return from a tropical paradise, there might as well be burnt sugar ice cream waiting for you (er, waiting on you to make for yourself?). It looks fabulous, as does the fruity drink, I might add . . .

    Glad you had a great trip!

  3. What a nice little trip…thank you for sharing it with us. Your ice cream treat looks absolutely delightful as well.

  4. Just a little jealous!
    I’ll go console myself with some more ice cream myself!

  5. Looks like a wonderful vacation…I mean, conference! Glad you guys had a nice time. 🙂 And what a yummy little treat you enjoyed when you got back.

  6. Lovely pictures, looks like you had a great trip! The ice cream looks delicious too. We all loved it!

  7. oh i’m so jealous. i need a vacation!

  8. Puerto Rico looks gorgeous… and so does that ice cream sandwich.

  9. teaandscones

    Lovely water fall. LOVE water falls. And loved this ice cream. Looks perfect.

  10. Had to be hard to get any work done in a place like that! Looks like a great trip and you still made ice cream – impressive!

  11. Puerto Rico sounds warm, relaxing and basically “unfair”! Nice that you had the time to make this ice cream – it WAS good wasn’t it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

