WWD (again…sigh): Tarte Fine

To my utter dismay, TWD made the brown sugar apple cheesecake before I joined.  To my utter amazement, I still have not made it.  (and it’s not looking good with all of the apple and/or fall fruit recipes coming up.  how am i going to squeeze a cheesecake into a month with two pies???).

I did, however, manage to get to the tarte fine.  I did not manage to come up with any apricot jam.  I knew there was a cosmic reason a jar of Smuckers Caramel topping has been sitting in my “pantry” (quotes for the house…pantry is being used liberally) for some time now.  I have to say, I am not sure the apricot jam would have been any better.

Overall, we liked this and polished it off in record time.  If memory serves, I prefer the apple turnovers but am looking forward to trying Dorie’s apple pie.  I almost made it a couple of weeks go but went another direction.

Next week:  more apples – bundt cake style.

5 responses to “WWD (again…sigh): Tarte Fine

  1. It is an apple month, isn’t it? I am trying to get back into TWD – but all these apple recipes are a bit unnerving.

    Where’s the chocolate? And cheesecake?

  2. Your tart looks wonderful! If I had the choice between apricot preserves and caramel, I’d go caramel every time. I skipped the preserves on mine and no one seemed to care as they were scarfing it down. Thanks for baking with me this week!

  3. I loved this too….glad you did as well.
    AmyRuth

  4. Yeah, I am behind as I am making this tomorrow…you have me thinking this caramel sauce thing, sounds infinitely better than jam all of a sudden. Looks great, looking forward to it!

  5. Ooh, caramel…what an inspired choice! The tart looks wonderful.

Leave a Reply

