TWD: Cornmeal Shortbread Cookies

So, yeah, it’s not Tuesday.  Could possibly be days later (as I am writing this I am not sure when I will get it published).   [updated to add that I can’t seem to find the time to get the photo loaded…put house on market again…what was that definition about insanity…doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result…sounds about right]

I made a half batch of these on Easter with orange zest instead of lemon.  I don’t love shortbread.  I don’t crave shortbread.  I just sort of tolerate it.  But, somehow, in a Cadbury Egg/pastel M&M induced sugar fog I managed to eat several.   I immediately packed the rest up and sent them home with my mom.

I would call that a success, wouldn’t you?

The recipe is at Une Gamine dans la Cuisine.

Comments are closed.